Wednesday, January 11, 2012

5P12EU award

Denmark is from 1 January to 30 June 2012 chairman of the European Union. There are present 27 countries in the European Union.
Danish amateur radio stations will be active with the call sign 5P12EU during the leadership, and the call will only be active in the period between 1 January and 30 June 2012.

Gold award: QSO on 7 different bands regardless the mode
Silver award: QSO on 5 different bands regardless the mode
Bronze award: QSO on 3 different bands regardless the mode

All QSOs must be worked from the same call sign to get the award.

If you have worked us and want the award, you can get the award by:

- Sending an e-mail to Award Manager OZ4CG (E-mail Then you will get an e-
mail back with the requested award attached which you can print it out yourself. This is free of
- Send a letter to QSL Manager OZ0J to get the award by letter and mentioned with award you want.
First award to one address cost USD 10 or 3 IRC to cover our costs for printing the award and for
envelope and return postage. You can also pay via Paypal on our homepage If you
have any questions about our award please contact us at

Please check that you are in our log before you send your award request.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at

No comments: